Anita Stansfield

Romance Novels With a Real Life Edge

Books By Anita

While many of Anita Stansfield's books are part of sets and series, each book is written to stand on its own. If you are unable to find a particular title, you can move on to the next book, or read any book out of order and not be disoriented.

(This list is categorized chronologically according to the story, not publication dates)

*LDS Content
For more explanation go to Purchasing Information

Byrnehouse-Davies & Hamilton Saga
The Gable Faces East
Gables Against the Sky
The Three Gifts of Christmas
First Love and Forever*
First Love, Second Chances*
Now and Forever*
By Love and Grace*
Home For Christmas*
Gables of Legacy Volume I, The Guardian*
Volume II, A Guiding Star*
Volume III, The Silver Linings*
Volume IV, An Eternal Bond*
Volume V, The Miracle*
Volume VI, Full Circle*

Trevor Family Saga
Return to Love*
To Love Again*
When Forever Comes*
A Christmas Melody*
For Love Alone*

The Buchanan Saga
The Captain of Her Heart
Captive Hearts
The Captain’s Angel
Hearts Crossed

The Captain's Rose

Keane-Morrison Family Saga
Timeless Waltz*
A Time to Dance*
Dancing in the Light*
A Dance to Remember*

Barrington Family Saga
Volume I, In Search of Heaven*
Volume II, A Quiet Promise*
Volume III, At Heaven's Door*
Volume IV, Promise of Zion*

The Jayson Wolfe Story
The Sound Of Rain*
A Distant Thunder*
The WInds Of Hope*
Shelter From The Storm*
The Silence Of Snow*

The Dickens Inn Series
Volume I, The Best of Times*
Volume II, A Far, Far Better Place*
Volume III, A Loving Heart*
Volume IV, Tranquil Light*
Volume V, Every Graceful Fancy*

Shadows of Brierley
Towers of Brierley
(published previously to stand alone; now the prequel to this series)
Volume I, The Wanderer*
Volume II, A Far Horizon*
Volume III, A Distant Shore*
Volume IV, In the Valley of the Mountains*

The Horstberg Saga
(Published under the pseudonym Elizabeth D. Michaels)
Available at

Behind the Mask
A Matter of Honor

For Love and Country
The Tainted Crown
Through Castle Windows

Other Titles
A Promise of Forever*
A Star in Winter*
Someone to Hold*

Reflections, A Collection of Personal Essays*

Emma, Woman of Faith*

Where the Heart Leads*
When Hearts Meet*

The Gift, A Christmas Short Story*
The Empty Manger
(included in the short story collection A Merry Little Christmas)

Passage on the Titanic*

The Wishing Garden*
The Garden Path*

Legally and Lawfully Yours
Now and Always Yours

The Heir of Brownlie Manor

Color of Love

Lily of the Manor

Winter Angel
(A Christmas Novella included in the collection: Christmas Grace)

Love and Loss at Whitmore Manor

The Stars Above Northumberland

The Heart of Thornewell

The Lady of Astoria Abbey

The House of Stone and Ivy

The Emerald Heart of Courtenay

The Angel of Grey Garden

The Heart of Christmas
(A Christmas Novella included in the collection: All Hearts Come Home for Christmas)

Home to Somersby

The Heiress of all Things Beautiful

The Heart of Hampton House

The Dowry of Lady Eliza